HomeŚCentral New York Regional Planning and Development Board
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
Kathleen A. Rapp, Chair David V. Bottar, Executive Director  
Cayuga County: Emerson Park on Owasco Lake Cortland County: Cortland City Hall dome Madison County: Colgate University Onondaga County: Syracuse Tech Garden Oswego County: Lighthouse in Oswego Harbor

The Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board (CNY RPDB) is a public agency that was established in 1966 by Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, and Oswego Counties under the provisions of Article 12B of the New York State General Municipal Law.

The CNY RPDB is governed by a board of directors that is appointed by its five member counties. Financial support for the agency is provided by member county contributions, state and federal grants, and contract service revenue. The CNY RPDB provides a comprehensive range of services associated with the growth and development of communities in Central New York with a focus on the following program areas:

VisionCNY Regional Sustainability Plan Central New York Regional Sustainability Plan June 2013

Email us for additional information or assistance.

Central New York Regional Planning & Development Board, 100 Clinton Square, Suite 200,  126 North Salina St., Syracuse, NY  13202
phone: (315) 422-8276      fax: (315) 422-9051      mail @ cnyrpdb.org